BOOM Production Team

The BOOM team is composed of volunteers and advisors who believe in the power of art to unite, inspire and transform the Queen City. We are constantly seeking input from artists, art lovers, nonprofits, local businesses and professional organizations of all types to keep BOOM fresh and on the cutting edge of Charlotte’s cultural community.



Manoj Kesavan – Founder and Executive Director, Que-OS/BOOM
Camerin Watson – Artistic Director, Que-OS/BOOM, Dancer
Jessica StewartProject Coordinator, Que-OS/BOOM, Dancer
Angie Chandler – Social Media Manager, Actor
Kevin Patterson – Documentation Director, Actor
Kathy Khalifa – Webmaster, Sheherezade Designs, Inc.
Emienne Wright – Communications Director, Que-OS/BOOM
Eleanor Shell – Development Director
Wendy Fishman – Coordinator
Jonathan Gellman – Officer, SkyHVAC; Manager, CubeNODA
Monty Montague – Orchestrator, Principal BOLTgroup

Gretchen Jaxx – Founder, Founder, Sinergismo
Elsie MufukaFounder & Artistic Director, MufukaWorks Dance Company
Boris ‘Bluz’ Rogers – Poet, Spoken Word Artist
Quentin ‘Q’ Talley – Founder & Artistic Director, On Q Productions
Salena Mable Stamp – Founder and Producer of Loose Leaves Showcase
Jay Ward – Poet, Spoken Word Artist 
Carlos Robson – Poet, Spoken Word Artist

Eric Ndelo – Founder, AfroPOP! Nation and DRC Apparel
Jessica Moss – Artist, Curator, Founder and Director of The Roll Up CLT
Marc Manack – Professor, School of Architecture, UNCC
Nalee Thao – Visual Artist, Curator
Jon Prichard – Sculptor, Exhibits Preparator at the Museums of York County

Jennifer Appleby – President & Chief Creative Officer, Wray Ward
Robert Bush – President, Arts & Science Council
Brian Collier – Senior Vice President, Foundation for the Carolinas
Charlie Elberson – Trustee, Reemprise Fund
Suzanne Fetscher – President, McColl Center for Art and Innovation; Board of Directors, Que-OS
Tom Gabbard – President, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center
John Mackay – former President, Discovery Place
Dan Murrey – Chief Executive Officer, OrthoCarolina
Barbara Spradling – Cultural Consultant, former Director, McColl Center Innovation Institute
Charles Thomas – Program Director/Charlotte
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Rick Thurmond – Community and Business Development, Charlotte Center City Partners
Lou Kinard – Former Vice Chair, Board of Directors, Que-OS
Alli Celebron-Brown – President & CEO, McColl Center for Art
Sonya Pfeiffer – Attorney, Owner – Elder Gallery of Contemporary Art

Steve Dunn – Que-OS Board Chair, Attorney, Van Hoy, Reutlinger, Adams & Dunn
Michael Weinstein – Que-OS Board Vice Chair and Secretary, Lead Communications Consultant, Duke Energy
Beth Kilguss – Que-OS Board Treasurer, CFO, Habitat for Humanity Charlotte
Monty Montague – Principal, BOLTgroup
Kia Moore – Founder, Hip Hop Orchestrated
Shelley Rozier Colvin – Nonprofit Consultant, IMPACT Consulting
Lisa Tweardy –  Principal, KemoSabe
Marcie Kelso – Partner, Kelso Communications
Deborah Bosley – Principal, Plain Language Group
Claudia Soria – Associate Financial Representative, Northwestern Mutual

BOOM is a product of Que-OS, a 501(c)3 nonprofit whose mission is to transform the way art is created and shared, and how people connect to causes and community.